Assigning a new owner of a group or telegram channel when de

Assigning a new owner of a group or telegram channel when deleting the original owners account


Assigning a new owner of a group or telegram channel when deleting the original owners account
By Jitendra | 03, Oct 2021

The Telegram Team Twitter account wrote about a new protocol that has been introduced into the messenger, responsible for the transfer of ownership rights over a channel or group chat. This process occurs if the account of their former owner was deleted.

Transfer of rights in channels
• Ownership is transferred to one of the administrators who has permission to publish messages.
• The presence of other rights increases the likelihood of transfer.
• If the administrator cannot publish messages, he won't be able to become the new owner of the channel.

Transfer of rights in groups
• The key factor is the right to add new administrators.
• The presence of other rights increases the chances for the property transfer.
• If there are no administrators left in the group, the participant who joined the chat before the others can become the owner.

The protocol also has nuances: the system may not transfer ownership for security reasons.

 

source: https://t.me/tginfoen

go back